JBBA Announces Recipients of 2022 Global Peer Reviewer Awards

JBBA Announces Recipients of 2022 Global Peer Reviewer Awards

The JBBA has announced its Global Peer Review Award winners for 2022 (November 2021 — December 2022). The winners have been carefully selected by the Editorial Board based on the quality, dedication, and timeliness of their reviews, as well as their contributions at the BBA’s International Scientific Conference ISC2022.

Dr Naseem Naqvi, the Editor in Chief of The JBBA, said:

“Peer review establishes trust in scientific process by a quality control mechanism — ensuring only the best research gets filtered through for publication. High quality peer-review is a cornerstone of better scientific foundations. At the JBBA, we are proud to have some of the world’s most eminent experts in the field of Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies – Their critical appraisal helps evaluate the authenticity, accuracy, validity and reliability of the research, thereby playing a crucial role in advancing better science.”

Dr Mureed Hussain, Secretary of the BBA, said:

“Approx. 68.5 million hours are spent each year on peer reviews, globally — thats 33,000 FTEs of highly skilled volunteer contribution from senior scientists. A study showed that 98% of researchers regard peer-review as “extremely important” or “important”. Peer Reviewers are the most precious and prestigious volunteers on the planet; Science wouldn’t work without them.”

Recipients of The 2022 Global Peer Review Awards are:

Professor Dr Jeff Daniels PhD

Professor Dr Chen Liu PhD

Professor Dr Andrew Mangle PhD

Professor Dr Sandeep Shukla PhD

Professor Dr Duane Wilson PhD

Professor Dr David LEE PhD FBBA

The JBBA is the world’s first open access, peer reviewed journal on Blockchain that is available both in-print and online. The journal’s Editorial Board spans 109 universities in 61 countries, including 12 US states. It is the world’s largest network of senior academics based at some of the most prestigious institutions around the globe. The JBBA is also present in the Metaverse.

L to R: Prof Jeff Daniels, Prof David LEE, Prof Duane Wilson, Prof Chen Liu, Prof Sandeep Shukla, Prof Andrew Mangle

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *