JBBA Announces Recipients of 2021 Global Peer Review Awards

JBBA Announces Recipients of 2021 Global Peer Review Awards

As we celebrate the Peer Review Week 2021, The JBBA has announced its Global Peer Review Award winners for 2021 (Oct 2020 — Sep 2021). The winners have been carefully selected by the Editorial Board based on the quality, dedication, and timeliness of their reviews, as well as their contributions at the BBA’s International Scientific Conference ISC2021.

Dr Naseem Naqvi, the Editor in Chief of The JBBA, said:

“Peer review establishes trust in scientific process by a quality control mechanism — ensuring only the best research gets filtered through for publication. High quality peer-review is a cornerstone of better scientific foundations. At the JBBA, we are proud to have some of the world’s most eminent experts in the field of Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies – Their critical appraisal helps evaluate the authenticity, accuracy, validity and reliability of the research, thereby playing a crucial role in advancing better science.”

Dr Mureed Hussain, Secretary of the BBA, said:

“Approx. 68.5 million hours are spent each year on peer reviews, globally — thats 33,000 FTEs of highly skilled volunteer contribution from senior scientists. A study showed that 98% of researchers regard peer-review as “extremely important” or “important”. Peer Reviewers are the most precious and prestigious volunteers on the planet; Science wouldn’t work without them.”

Recipients of The 2021 Global Peer Review Awards are:

Professor Dr Mary Lacity PhD

Professor Dr Patrick Schueffel PhD

Professor Dr Rob Campbell PhD

Professor Dr Sandeep Shukla PhD

Dr Darcy Allen PhD

The JBBA is the world’s first open access, peer reviewed journal on Blockchain that is available both in-print and online. The journal’s Editorial Board spans 109 universities in 61 countries, including 12 US states. It is the world’s largest network of senior academics based at some of the most prestigious institutions around the globe.

Recipients of 2020 Global Peer Review Awards were: Dr Larissa Lee, Professor Sinclair Davidson, Dr Stylianos Kampakis, Dr Sean Manion and Dr Anish Mohammed.

Recipients of 2019 Global Peer Review Awards were: Prof Jeff Daniels, Prof Adam Hayes, Prof Kevin Curran and Prof Marc Pilkington.

– end –